World Cup Final at Lords: ‘AYNTK’

All the mandatory details you need to know about the Final of Cricket World Cup Lords 2019. Previous world Cup stats, match details, tickets, broadcasting and much more. AYNTK- All You Need To Know- Routes to Lords

Image result for eng vs nz in final 2019

England vs New Zealand, the 2019 Cricket World Cup final, the 12th of its kind and the culmination of 45 group stage matches and two semi-finals played over seven weeks. It will be England’s fourth final and New Zealand’s second – neither have won the tournament.

When is it?

Sunday, July 14.

What time will it start?

Play is due to begin at 10:30am BST.

Where is it taking place?

Where else but the home of the cricket, Lord’s in London. Lord’s also hosted the final of the inaugural World Cup in 1975, as well as the finals in 1979, 1983, 1999.

Sunday’s ICC Cricket World Cup final between England and New Zealand will be shown on free-to-air TV after Sky announced it is partnering with Channel 4. It will be

A statement said: “Channel 4 will carry Sky’s coverage of the cricket final from 9am. Cricket coverage moves to More 4 at 1.15pm while the British Grand Prix airs on Channel 4 with the cricket returning to Channel 4 after the race has finished. Live coverage from Lord’s will also be available on Sky One.”

In 1975 the first Cricket World Cup was contested in England as a series of one-day matches of 60 overs per side. It was held outside England, in India and Pakistan, for the first time in 1987. The 1987 contest also saw the number of overs per side reduced to 50. In 2007 Australia became the first team to win three consecutive World Cup tournaments.

Image result for eng vs nz in final 2019

Results of the Cricket World Cup are provided in the table.

Cricket World Cup
year winner score runner-up score result
1975 West Indies 291–8 Australia 274 West Indies won by 17 runs
1979 West Indies 286–9 England 194 West Indies won by 92 runs
1983 India 183 West Indies 140 India won by 43 runs
1987 Australia 253–5 England 246–8 Australia won by 7 runs
1992 Pakistan 249–6 England 227 Pakistan won by 22 runs
1996 Sri Lanka 245–3 Australia 241 Sri Lanka won by 7 wickets
1999 Australia 133–2 Pakistan 132 Australia won by 8 wickets
2003 Australia 359–2 India 234 Australia won by 125 runs
2007 Australia 281–4 Sri Lanka 215–8 Australia won by 53 runs
2011 India 277–4 Sri Lanka 274–6 India won by 6 wickets
2015 Australia 186–3 New Zealand 183 Australia won by 7 wickets

How can I get tickets?

Not easily and not cheaply. Some tickets are reportedly going for up to £10,000.

Who won the last World Cup?

Australia is the current champions and most successful team in the tournament’s 44-year history, with five wins.

The holders’ chances are boosted by the return of Steve Smith and David Warner after serving one-year bans for ball-tampering.

What are the latest odds to win?

  • England – 1/3
  • New Zealand – 13/5

What is our prediction?

The momentum is with England and having beaten New Zealand in the group stage, you would expect them to lift the World Cup for the first time.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.